Reviews

Editorial Reviews

Click each reviewer’s name to read the review in its entirety.

 

People were dying to get into the Vasile family’s funeral home. A quick read with touches of humor, a few quirky twists and a family of vampires that almost feel like the undead version of Ozzie and Harriet. James Agee, Jr. kept me completely entertained from start to finish and I’ll even be able to sleep with the lights off tonight! Then again, I don’t live in New Orleans…

– Dianne Bylo, Tome Tender

 

If you are looking for an excellent vampire read which is not your typical read, I recommend you read Dead of Night. There is a lot of action, romance, and suspense. The vampires are really unique and have a lot of different abilities. You will definitely enjoy this book and will look forward to the next book in the series, as I am.

– Victoria Zumbrum, Girl With Pen

 

Have you ever wondered what creeps in the Dead of Night? James Agee Jr.’s new novel will have you pondering! From a family of vampires with a secret to a young girl struggling with her new, forced lifestyle, this novel has slight humor and some twists. Dead of Night will have you never looking at funeral homes the same!

– Layne Aust, Author

 

James Agee, Jr., will have you wanting to visit Frederickton, Virginia, to check out the hole-in-the-wall bookstores and eateries, and, yes, the Vasile Funeral Home. Fans of P.C. Cast and Stephanie Meyer will find a space in their hearts that needs to be filled by Christoph and Talia. An angry teen-vampire drama that’s easy to enjoy.

– Echo Shea, Author

Advertisements